The CSSANZ Foundation Board members are: 

  • Dr James Moore, Chair 
  • Prof Pierre Chapuis
  • Dr Andrew Luck
  • Prof Cameron Platell
  • Dr Chris Wakeman
  • Dr James Keck, President, CSSANZ
  • Dr Greg Makin, Chair,  Colon and Rectal Surgery Section, RACS 
  • Dr Rowan Collinson , CSSANZ Honorary Secretary
  • A/Prof Chris Byrne, CSSANZ Honorary Treasurer
  • Prof Alexander Engel, Chair, CSSANZ Foundation Research Committee

The Board is responsible for managing the affairs of the Foundation including research funding, approving recommendations for research projects made by the Research Committee and, controlling and monitoring the allocation of resources.